Page 1 of 1

Rotary Switch

PostPosted: Sun Mar 27, 2016 10:56 am
by zmark
Hi All,
Sorry my first post is a question.
Just built the etap2hw kit from Newtone.
Wired the switch as per instructions (checked it three times!)
I have it set so position 0 is fully anticlockwise then set the tag so it rotates clockwise 7 steps.
According to the list, position 7 should be tremolo mine is 6 and 7 is a really fast multi tap.
Not sure if the others are correct but don't know how to tell, as it's my first.
What am I missing here?

Regards
Mark

Re: Rotary Switch

PostPosted: Sun Mar 27, 2016 4:35 pm
by Echotapper
Hi Mark,

The BCD switch you probably have is with the first program on the last location. This is due to the differt BCD rotary switches on the market. The 0 position needs to be in the order of 000,001,010,011.......in your case it start with 001 and ends with 000.


http://www.echotapper.nl/wp/?p=586

Hope this helps,

Piet

Re: Rotary Switch

PostPosted: Sun Mar 27, 2016 4:55 pm
by ecca
As Piet says, some switches are 0-7 and some are 1-8.
Not a lot you can do about it.

Re: Rotary Switch

PostPosted: Mon Mar 28, 2016 10:12 am
by zmark
Thanks Piet and ecca.
That makes sense now!