Rotary Switch

Anything to do with eTap2HW

Moderators: George Geddes, David Martin, dave robinson, Iain Purdon, ecca

Rotary Switch

Postby zmark » Sun Mar 27, 2016 10:56 am

Hi All,
Sorry my first post is a question.
Just built the etap2hw kit from Newtone.
Wired the switch as per instructions (checked it three times!)
I have it set so position 0 is fully anticlockwise then set the tag so it rotates clockwise 7 steps.
According to the list, position 7 should be tremolo mine is 6 and 7 is a really fast multi tap.
Not sure if the others are correct but don't know how to tell, as it's my first.
What am I missing here?

Regards
Mark
zmark
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Mar 14, 2016 7:25 am
Location: Lincoln
Full Real Name: Mark Denton

Re: Rotary Switch

Postby Echotapper » Sun Mar 27, 2016 4:35 pm

Hi Mark,

The BCD switch you probably have is with the first program on the last location. This is due to the differt BCD rotary switches on the market. The 0 position needs to be in the order of 000,001,010,011.......in your case it start with 001 and ends with 000.


http://www.echotapper.nl/wp/?p=586

Hope this helps,

Piet
Echotapper
 

Re: Rotary Switch

Postby ecca » Sun Mar 27, 2016 4:55 pm

As Piet says, some switches are 0-7 and some are 1-8.
Not a lot you can do about it.
User avatar
ecca
 
Posts: 3554
Joined: Sat Sep 12, 2009 7:25 pm
Location: Finca de Pelsall
Full Real Name: Eric Blossom Thacker

Re: Rotary Switch

Postby zmark » Mon Mar 28, 2016 10:12 am

Thanks Piet and ecca.
That makes sense now!
zmark
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Mar 14, 2016 7:25 am
Location: Lincoln
Full Real Name: Mark Denton


Return to eTap2HW Forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Ads by Google
These advertisements are selected and placed by Google to assist with the cost of site maintenance.
ShadowMusic is not responsible for the content of external advertisements.