Well I am here like it or not !!

Where you can have your say about anything to do with the site

Moderators: David Martin, dave robinson, Iain Purdon, George Geddes

Well I am here like it or not !!

Postby iplayhank2 » Wed Dec 01, 2010 7:29 am

Hi everyone in snowy UK. I only found this site a couple of days ago so I joined. I originated from Bournemouth so anyone out there feel free to give me a PM. I had my attention caught when I saw Waterlooville as I have been there quite a lot and my older sister and family live in that neck of the woods. I started playing in 1960 and am still trying to get the hang of some stuff. I was a foundation member of the Adelaide Shadows club such as it is and have lived in South Australia for 40 years.
I hope I can be a valuable contributer to the site along the way :lol: In the mean time check out my site and listen to some of my efforts to emulate the best muso's in history for me :roll: Go to http://www.Shadows-Adelaide.blogspot.com

Cheers

Ian (alias iplayhank2)
iplayhank2

Re: Well I am here like it or not !!

Postby Paul Creasey » Wed Dec 01, 2010 10:22 am

Welcome, Ian!
You're right about "Snowy UK" - we woke this morning to a foot of snow, most unusual in this neck of the woods.
Keep on "Shadowing".
Regards
Paul
Paul Creasey

Postby KenE » Wed Dec 01, 2010 12:34 pm

Welcome!

How popular is the Adelaide Shadows Club?
KenE

Postby Risky » Wed Dec 01, 2010 5:22 pm

Welcome Ian from the Hankies club in snowy-white Great Wyrley, Staffordshire :crazy:
(ex-guitar player) - now a ukulele and ukulele bass player!
Update: After 10 years absence, now a born-again Hankie
Risky

Full Real Name: Phil Wolstenholme

Postby iplayhank2 » Fri Dec 03, 2010 11:18 am

Hi Risky
sad to say that Adelaide club is not well supported. Unfortunately it has been taken over by the wrong person and is rapidly going nowhere, I rarely attend myself and just do my own solo gigs as and when they arise.